Senators Dump Party

List Of Governors To Honour By PDP Governors Forum


List Of Governors To Honour By PDP Governors Forum

Exchange of power, as body bids outgoing governors farewell, welcome new governors into the system.

PDP, the People Democratic Party Governors’ Forum has listed Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, his Oyo and Benue State counterparts, Seyi Makinde and Samuel Ortom for honours as it prepares to send forth outgoing members as well as welcome governors-elect.

Director General of PDP Governors Forum, C.I Maduabum, in a statement in Abuja, yesterday, said other former and outgoing governors were also to be honoured for their contributions to the party in particular and the nation in general.

He said: “The PDP Governors’ Forum under the leadership of Aminu Tambuwal, is organising Welcome/Reception of PDP governors-elect and send forth of past PDP-GF Chairmen scheduled for May 11, 2023, in Abuja.

“The governors-elect being received into the Forum are: Umo Bassey Eno- Akwa Ibom,
Peter Mbah -Enugu State, Agbu Kefas – Taraba State, Siminalayi Fubara -Rivers State, Sheriff Oborevwori -Delta State, Dauda Lawa-Zamfara State and Caleb Mutfwang-Plateau State.

“We are also welcoming three re-elected governors, namely, Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State, Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, and Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State.

“The Forum wishes to use the opportunity to formally send forth past Chairmen of the Forum, namely: Segun Mimiko, Ayodele Fayose, Ibrahim Dankwambo and Seriake Dickson.

PDP Governors Forum

PDP Governors Forum

“All outgoing PDP Governors: Governors Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State (Chairman); Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia State (Vice Chairman); Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom State; Samuel Ortom of Benue State; Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State; Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State; Nyesom Wike of Rivers State; and Darius Dickson Ishaku of Taraba State, will also be honoured during the ceremony for all their services to the Forum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *